The Brady Comeback Award honors male and female, high school and college athletes from Indiana who have distinguished themselves by overcoming adversity or injury. These never-say-never role models have returned and excelled beyond expectations in their respective sports, distinguishing themselves on the field of play and off.

The 2015 Brady Awards took place on Thursday, April 16 at the Indiana Roof Ballroom in downtown Indianapolis. Watch YouTube Highlights Video

Link to 2015 Photo Gallery

2015 Recipients

Dylan Shumaker, Bremen High School

Kat Taylor, University of Evansville 

Morse Brutus, Marian University 

Abbie Burns, Carroll Jr. & Sr. High School 

2014 Recipients

Cahmelan Porter, Wabash College- Watch WTHR Video
Liza Clemons, Purdue University – Watch WTHR Video
Nick Anglin, Bishop Noll Institute – Watch WTHR Video
Samuel Baker, Washington Catholic High School- Watch WTHR Video

2013 Recipients
Andrea “Drey” Mingo, Purdue University 
Derek Drouin, Indiana University 
Shanna Kelly, Alexandria Monroe High School 
Noah James, Boonville High School

2012 Recipients

Ashtyn Brown, Ball State University
Robbie Hummel, Purdue University
Alysia Bennett, Sullivan High School
Bradley Humphrey, Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School
Evan Meade, Franklin Community High School

2011 Recipients
Jamesha Harris, Purdue University Calumet
Theodore “Ted” Hodges, University of Notre Dame
Adam Ferrari, Evansville Mater Dei High School
Morgan Johnson, Whiteland Community High School

2010 Recipients
Cassidy Kahn, Indiana University
Jaycen Taylor, Purdue University
Eliza Jacobs-Brichford, Connersville High School
Cleat Winkler, Southridge High School

Jodi Howell, Purdue University
Breanne Miller, Indiana Wesleyan University
Alex Bahney, North Miami High School
Erica Schmeltz, LaVille High School

2008 Recipients
April Osborn, IUPUI
Peyton Stovall, Ball State University
Sarah Boesing, Christian Academy of Indiana
Tyler Caldwell, Elwood High School

2007 Recipients
Laura Gaybrick, University of Evansville
Scott Newmark, Butler University
Andrea Braun, Bellmont High School
Talon Atwell, Milan High School

2006 Recipients
Jenna Brown, University of Indianapolis
Brent Coudron, Purdue Universiy
Kristen Mahoney, Madison Consolidated High School
Logan Selby, Pike Central High School


Couldn't find your answer via our site, send us an email and we'll contact you by phone or email within one business day – Monday-Thursday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.


©2019 All Rights Reserved Methodist Sports Medicine

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?